Who I Am

My name is Debra and I'm a SAHM of a 2 year old boy and expecting  my second child in March 2011. I married my wonderful husband in March 2006. We built our dream home in small town Indiana about 50 miles out of Chicago. We both grew up in the area.

I have many hobbies as my husband likes to point out. Photography and scrapbooking/crafting are my biggest. I also love to read and watch movies. Cooking, shopping, traveling, eating out and experiencing new things. I have a license to sell Real Estate in Indiana though I don't do much with it. I take senior, family, couple and newborn pictures for people I know and I am a consultant with Heritage Makers.

I was a dancer from the age of 2-about 20. I still love to dance I just don't take classes anymore. I was a cheerleader from an early age till I graduated from high school. Singing is a big part of who I am. I enjoyed school for the socializing, sports and activities. I am the oldest of two and even though my younger brother by about 2 1/2 years and I didn't get along a lot growing up we are pretty close now. Looking back I know I have done some stupid things but I wouldn't change most of them they made me who I am. I am outgoing, straightforward, passionate, adventurous and a planner.

For the most part I am currently living my dream. Some people grow up wanting to be Doctors some Lawyers I have always wanted to be a wife and mother. I am a DREAMER so I still have many dreams to fulfill but so far I would say I am on my way.